About

A little bit about me. I’m a 32 year old mother of two boys (ages 6 and 11).

Jason, my partner for 7 and half years, the father of my 6 year old and step-father of my 11 year old, died June 7, 2014 of this past year. (My first blog posts explains it a little.) I am in the process of figuring this life out on my own.   I currently work full-time as a paralegal.  I’ve never been the kind of mom who talks non stop about her kids-in fact, when they’re not around, I prefer to talk about almost anything else!  But I’m a good mother. I am honest, and fun, and fair with my kids. I coach a drama club at the local elementary school.  I write….a lot.  It’s the only think that will save me from the monotony of paper pushing for just over minimum wage.  There’s a lot more to me and my life, but this isn’t a dating site.  People have been telling me for years to start a blog. A lot’s happened over the past year that has really made me aware of how short our time in this world is. If I want to get out of the paper pushing profession, I better start telling my stories now!

I hope we can learn from each other 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s