Brother Love

The boys are in the living room playing a video game when I hear:

Younger Bother to Older Brother: “You don’t love me.”

Older Brother:  “Come here and I’ll show you a trick to tell you if I love you.”

(I’m in the kitchen letting this play out, but terrified that this is a set up!)

Younger Brother cautiously makes his way over to his Older Brother.

Older Brother: “Ok. Feel my heart. Do you feel that?” (Y.B. nods) “If you can feel it beating, then that means I love you.”

playing-ds1

Leave a Reply

